Ash Red

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Bandcamp
  • Spotify
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
Logo for Cork band Ash Red
Cork band Ash Red
Logo for Cork band Ash Red

Ash Red are a three piece alt-rock band from Cork, Ireland. They formed in January 2019 and comprise Conrad Twomey (drums), Arthur Murray (guitar, vocals) and Tadhg O'Keeffe (bass). FFO Smashing Pumpkins, Bauhaus, Hüsker Dü and The Psychedelic Furs.

Ash red on stage

Like most bands they have struggled to record in the last year and they have an album's worth of material ready to record in the Summer of 2021.

The Stupid Song is their debut and was released in May 2021 to instant acclaim and radio play in Ireland and the UK. They followed up with a cover of Rory Gallagher's Philby. 

Ash Red band in street shot