It's been a few months in the planning stages and now finally we're delighted to announce the first Blowtorch Records compilation album 'A Plan For Something - Blowtorch Classics vol. 1'. It features twelve bands/artists from the label and is a great snapshot of the wide variety of music and brilliant talent on the label.

The album is available as a digital download for €6, black vinyl for €20 and transparent red vinyl for €25.

The cover art is by Enda Burke and you can see more examples of his excellent work here.

Side one.  

1. Static Vision - I Want You

2. Paper Tigers - No Ghosts Walk

3. Undercover Martians - Francesca 

4. The Rivers - For You

5. concrete twin - pazzle

6. Check Please! - Homewrecker

Side two.  

1. Turnstiles - Omniscient Delusion

2. WAXX - A Trip Around The Sun

3. Nixer - Magnolia Mouth

4. Keith Mosfet - Now Your Life's Gone

5. Moondog - Over The Hill

6. Kid Slang - Sweet Cherry Pie

Latest News

Finglas band Soundstrand have new t shirts on sale now. In 3 great designs they are available in our shop for the frankly unbelievable price of €15 incl postage! This one features the cover of their most recent single, (If It’s Easy) You’re Doing it Wrong, and transports you back to Finglas in the 1950s as a nod to their hometown.

Jagged Baptist Club have released a great lyric video for their new single Temptation Death House. Featuring the bee with the dopest moves in LA, it's already creating a real buzz. Sorry had to do that. The visuals are created by visuals by Styles Wolff Baker 

Turnstiles on couch small.jpg

See all our artists...

Soundstrand T Shirt

About Blowtorch Records

Blowtorch Records is a record label based in Galway, Ireland offering a boutique online home for independently minded artists worldwide. The quirky musicians who enrich our aural palette. Take a browse through our roster. We have everything from the lo-fi charm of Kid Slang to the disaffected punk of Turnstiles via the beautiful folk-pop of Dillon Salvi. If you are looking for a digital space and promotion for your recorded music then get in touch. We’ll have a listen to your songs and if they chime we can offer you a page on the Blowtorch website with bio info, images, videos and your social signals. Your tracks can be downloaded or purchased from your page. We can get your songs onto Spotify and other streaming services, give advice on mixing & mastering and arrange physical releases.